top of page
  • srirachanikorn7

Dying to Live: Prose on Modded Minecraft

Updated: Aug 31, 2022

By Monday, I managed to relearn the basics of Minecraft as I first experienced it on Pocket Edition for iPad 2 enthusiasts over half a decade ago. The PC controls wasn't the issue, nor was the endlessly in-your-face view I now had of a world I once held in my pockets and iPad cases. It was that it was Modded Minecraft -- two words that haunt players new and old, and that all of its 211 mods live amongst people who are members of my research school where I will soon start my Master's: TAG (technoculture, arts, and games) of Concordia University.


This is a prose on my experience above, supplemental to my sociological (and more sensical) blog post about it on TAG's website here.

 







19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page